Emirates to Operate Repatriation Flights to 5 Cities in India

Emirates Boeing 777-300ER
Emirates to operate repatriation flights to five cities in India Emirates Boeing 777-300ER photographed on August 17, 2015 from Wolfe Air Aviation's Lear 25B. Photo: Emirates

Emirates has announced that it will operate repatriation flights to Bengaluru, Kochi, Delhi, Mumbai, and Thiruvananthapuram between 20 and 31 August. The repatriation flights will allow Indian citizens stranded in the United Arab Emirates to return home, and UAE residents who are currently in India to return to the UAE.

emirates boeing 777-300er
The Dubai-based airline will operate all repatriation flight with the Emirates Boeing 777-300ER aircraft . Photo: Emirates

Emirates Repatriation Flights to India

  • Bengaluru: 21, 23, 25, 28, and 30 August
  • Kochi: 20, 22, 24, 27, 29 and 31 August*
  • Delhi: daily flights until 31 August
  • Mumbai: daily flights until 31 August
  • Thiruvananthapuram: 26 August*

*Flights from Kochi to Dubai will operate on 21, 23, 25, 28, 30 August and 1 September.

*Flights from Thiruvananthapuram to Dubai will operate on 27 August.

Only Indian citizens stranded in the UAE will be allowed to fly from Dubai to the five Indian destinations. Flights will be available for UAE nationals and residents with prior entry approval from the General Directorate of Residency and Foreign Affairs (GDFRA) for residents of Dubai and ICA approval for residents of other cities in the UAE, and whose final destination is the UAE.

Emirates Flights to Pakistan

Emirates has also revised its flight schedule to/from Sialkot, Pakistan to offer customers better connections via Dubai with seven weekly flights – providing greater access to its current network of 75 cities across six continents.

Effective 22 August, flight EK 618 will depart Dubai at 20:55 and arrive in Sialkot at 1:10. The return flight, EK 619 will depart Sialkot at 2:40 and arrive in Dubai at 5:00.

In addition to Sialkot, the airline operates direct flights to four other cities in Pakistan including Karachi, Islamabad, Lahore, and Peshawar.

Ensuring the safety of travellers, visitors, and the community, COVID-19 PCR tests are mandatory for all inbound and transit passengers arriving to Dubai (and the UAE), including UAE citizens, residents and tourists, irrespective of the country they are coming from.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here